Author Topic: What are you READING right now?  (Read 762460 times)

wtjbatman

• Handlebar Stache
Re: What are you READING right now?
« Reply #300 on: September 30, 2014, 06:08:42 AM »
In the middle of reading both Expected Returns on Major Asset Classes by Antti Ilmanen and These Are The Voyages: TOS Season One by Marc Cushman.

Wolf_Stache

• Pencil Stache
    • Flower's Fang
« Reply #301 on: September 30, 2014, 05:27:48 PM »
The Cabal Brothers by Jonathan Howard. Book 4 in the continueing adventures of Johannes Cabal, Necromancer. Love the series, it is very tongue in cheek with a loveable anti-hero who operates on a very strict moral compass, it just doesn't point quite the same direction as most peoples.

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
« Reply #302 on: October 01, 2014, 08:13:08 AM »
I read Influx by Daniel Suarez two days ago. It was quite good.
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

RunningWithScissors

• Stubble
« Reply #303 on: October 01, 2014, 09:51:59 AM »
My stack of library books overfloweth...

The Story of Stuff - Annie Leonard
Excellent Sheep:  The Miseducation of the American Elite and the Way to a Meaningful Life - William Deresiewicz
The Gleaners and I (DVD)
Overdressed:  The Shockingly High Cost of Cheap Fashion - Elizabeth Cline
Learned Optimism - Martin Seligman

senecando

• Bristles
« Reply #304 on: October 07, 2014, 09:57:44 AM »
I'm on to my third Gene Logsdon book now: The Contrary Farmer, You Can Go Home Again, and All Flesh is Grass.