Author Topic: OT: Judging Others  (Read 75395 times)

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Re: OT: Judging Others
« Reply #150 on: April 11, 2014, 11:18:31 PM »
Yikes, I still don't like it when racist is thrown around haphazardly, but frankly fixer-upper you've done precious little to dispel the notion. And by that I mean when discussing blacks you have almost unfailingly described the worst elements of black culture and applying that to all blacks.

I haven't touched on the worst aspects of black culture.  Google "polar bear game" for some examples of real racism.

You didn't address the racist part: your applying these things to all black people.

Also the first page of Google doesn't seem to have it.

It did have a fun dice game.

EDIT: I seem to have found it, maybe?  There are very few references to it.  How often do you think it happens?  Do you think attacking people is limited to that race?  Or are there thugs in every skin color?
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

fixer-upper

• Bristles
« Reply #151 on: April 12, 2014, 12:00:52 AM »
Yikes, I still don't like it when racist is thrown around haphazardly, but frankly fixer-upper you've done precious little to dispel the notion. And by that I mean when discussing blacks you have almost unfailingly described the worst elements of black culture and applying that to all blacks.

I haven't touched on the worst aspects of black culture.  Google "polar bear game" for some examples of real racism.

You didn't address the racist part: your applying these things to all black people.

Also the first page of Google doesn't seem to have it.

It did have a fun dice game.