Author Topic: Fasting  (Read 22970 times)

lifejoy

• Magnum Stache
  • Lovin' the Mustachian life!
    • Not Buying This
Re: Fasting
« Reply #50 on: October 11, 2014, 10:01:20 PM »

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
« Reply #51 on: October 12, 2014, 12:29:25 AM »

Hmm: http://www.diseaseproof.com/archives/healthy-food-dr-fuhrman-on-fasting.html

The key problem: why trust that one person?

Also it focuses on fasting for weight loss (and how it may not help). What if that's not your purpose at all?
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

neophyte

• Pencil Stache
« Reply #52 on: October 12, 2014, 06:10:16 PM »
Off topic:  Every time I am scanning the page quickly and see this thread, I think the topic is 'farting.'  That's all; carry on.

lifejoy

• Magnum Stache
  • Lovin' the Mustachian life!
    • Not Buying This
« Reply #53 on: October 13, 2014, 10:38:49 AM »

Hmm: http://www.diseaseproof.com/archives/healthy-food-dr-fuhrman-on-fasting.html

The key problem: why trust that one person?

Also it focuses on fasting for weight loss (and how it may not help). What if that's not your purpose at all?

Good point! I dunno!

I trust Joel Furhman cause I'm reading his book Eat to Live and it seems to be based upon sound research.

carozy

• Bristles
« Reply #54 on: October 13, 2014, 11:37:03 AM »
I've read some interesting articles aboutq reducing cholesterol levels by fasting.  I will be trying to do this in the near future.