Author Topic: Dolly Parton - secret mustachian?  (Read 3592 times)

shelivesthedream

• Walrus Stache

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Re: Dolly Parton - secret mustachian?
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2017, 04:06:35 AM »
I became a huge Dolly Parton fan after reading Joshua Kennon's article about her.

WELL worth a read, especially if you know nothing about her (I didn't):
http://www.joshuakennon.com/dolly-parton/
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

shelivesthedream

• Walrus Stache
« Reply #2 on: January 24, 2017, 04:49:39 AM »
Wow. That was an amazing article. I feel like I'm just had one of those moments when your whole worldview shifts a little bit. I first became a big fan when I read about her totally ordinary and non-famey relationship with her husband, but I had no idea about what an astute businesswoman she was even at the beginning of her career. Thanks so much for posting that link!

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
« Reply #3 on: January 24, 2017, 05:03:46 AM »
My pleasure.  Glad you liked it.  :)

(Joshua has lots of other amazing content, FWIW; well worth delving into his archives, IMO.)
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

cerat0n1a

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #4 on: January 24, 2017, 09:38:43 AM »