Author Topic: Younger people driving less  (Read 28023 times)

Guitarist

• Stubble
Younger people driving less
« on: April 18, 2012, 09:32:27 PM »

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Re: Younger people driving less
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2012, 07:36:42 AM »
Won't let me read without registering.  Pass.

Simple Google search reveals some articles in the same vein:
http://www.google.com/search?q="Younger+people+driving+less"

Some from May/June 2010, some from earlier this month.

Based on their data (worldwide) it seems it's not just a recession thing, but that doesn't necessarily mean it'll last.  It'll be interesting to see.
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

Guitarist

• Stubble
« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2012, 08:45:57 PM »
That's weird, I could read it when I posted it, now it wants me to register when I click the link.

Sorry about that.

menorman

• Stubble
    • Marven's Money Musings
« Reply #3 on: April 22, 2012, 04:40:20 PM »
Won't let me read without registering.  Pass.

Simple Google search reveals some articles in the same vein:
http://www.google.com/search?q="Younger+people+driving+less"

Some from May/June 2010, some from earlier this month.

Based on their data (worldwide) it seems it's not just a recession thing, but that doesn't necessarily mean it'll last.  It'll be interesting to see.