Author Topic: Seeking Mustachian roommate(s)  (Read 1187 times)


  • 5 O'Clock Shadow
  • *
  • Posts: 21
Seeking Mustachian roommate(s)
« on: August 28, 2017, 03:37:24 PM »
Here's my situation: I'm a 25 year-old, single, male Marine officer and I will be relocating within the next two months. There are three possible places I can be sent: Hawaii, San Diego, and North Carolina. After a series of non-Mustachian roommates who love to run the A/C while buying new F-150s, boats, and giant TVs, I am looking for a roommate (or multiple) who seek to live by Mustachian principles. My fist is getting sore from the face-punching that has ensued and it needs a rest.

I won't really have much say in the location I end up in so this is a feeler to see if there is anyone out there already living in these areas that would be interested in getting a place together. Alternatively, if you have an impending transition in life or work a non location-dependent job and would be interested in relocating to any of the previously mentioned locations, I would love to hear from you. All three potential locations are amazingly beautiful, located near some of the the best beaches in America, offer tons of activities, and, done properly, will provide the launch pad for our own early retirement.

I have visions of it being a satellite operation of the MMM HQ in Longmont. We could use the space as an incubator for entrepreneurial side hustles while aggressively growing the 'stash. Home gym, fully stocked kitchen, energy efficiency, biking proximity to work, and an optimistic attitude are all mandatory in this house. I would even be interested in getting a DIY fixer upper.

Me as a roommate:
Given the nature of my job, I will deploy at least once in the next three years for a period of six months. During this time I would expect to sublease or AirBnb my room out, we can discuss details in this regard later. I have a 35 lb (medium-small) husky dog. He is clean, house-broken, very low maintenance, and absolutely adorable. Like any Mustachian, I own only what is necessary such as tools, kitchen equipment, and my clothing. I'm very clean and respectful. Not a big drinker so don't worry about me loudly stumbling home late at night but I do like to host dinner parties and get togethers with friends.

Any like-minded folks out there interested? Age, gender, marital status, job status, political views, religion, race, none of these matter to me. I care only that you seek to live by the principles espoused on this forum.