Author Topic: Vegas Meetup?  (Read 16979 times)

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Vegas Meetup?
« on: June 12, 2015, 10:45:49 AM »
I'm in Vegas for another two months or so, and would love to have one more Vegas meetup.

Anyone interested?  What days/times work in general for everyone?

I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

Mirwen

• Stubble
Re: Vegas Meetup?
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2015, 12:06:12 PM »
I'd love to host a BBQ at my house.  A Sunday mid-day would be best for that.  I'm near Tropicana and Boulder Hwy.

synonym

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2015, 12:15:57 PM »
I'd be keen to meet some locals - having recently moved to Henderson from New Zealand.

BarkyardBQ

• Pencil Stache
« Reply #3 on: June 13, 2015, 11:53:35 AM »
We'd be down for this, but our summer is a bit prescheduled. Can't do June 20/21, July 11/12 or 18/19. Free otherwise.

Mirwen

• Stubble
« Reply #4 on: June 13, 2015, 02:17:40 PM »
Let's do June 28th @ 11 am.  I'll provide pulled pork and 'slaw.  BYOB if you wish. 

PM for directions.

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
« Reply #5 on: June 13, 2015, 02:31:39 PM »
Let's do June 28th @ 11 am.  I'll provide pulled pork and 'slaw.  BYOB if you wish. 

PM for directions.

Sounds awesome!  The wife and I are in.  Thanks Mirwen.  :)

Is there anything we should bring (besides B)?
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.