Author Topic: Twin Cities  (Read 115549 times)

fidgiegirl

• Handlebar Stache
Re: Twin Cities
« Reply #200 on: May 18, 2015, 07:04:13 PM »

Side note, any ideas on how we could better share resources/skills?   Perhaps a google sheet or something else simple.   Any one interested in that?

I just noticed this post, Dan.  Can you say more about what you mean?  Possibly interested!

DDrake

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
  • Why buy new when extremely used will do.
« Reply #201 on: May 19, 2015, 10:00:00 AM »
Well just for example,

I am a CPA and I have a small tax practice, I would happily give advice or do tax returns business and personal on trade for all sorts of things.    Right now, I would love to trade services with a lawyer to look for he purchase agreement on my house. 

I would do a return or a few returns for some one to help me set tile in my bathroom, cut down a tree in my yard, or what ever else some one has to trade.  I also have various fancy yard equipment (gas trimmer, pressure washer, snow blower)  I have acquired for free and fixed up, although I am selling my house, so I will need to find a new home for these types of things.   I think I do a pretty good job not owning things, but I still end up with stuff that gets used rarely,  I am sure that is the case with almost every one here.

Other skills I have, I can do rudimentary bike repairs and am more than happy to work through complicated ones with any one wanting a partner or some one to bounce ideas off of in the project. 

I can diagnose and fix most small engines problems. 

I do not own very many specialized tools, but I have a lot of general things to a considerate and caring borrower.

I have an extra bike that I use for guests a week or two a year that could easily be used for other peoples guests.   

Those are some examples, I am sure there are more but that is a rough cut of the idea any way.

Cheers,
Dan
« Last Edit: May 19, 2015, 10:02:53 AM by DDrake »

asiljoy

• Bristles