Author Topic: Ottawa (Canada) MMM readers wanted!  (Read 6715 times)

MMM

• Administrator
  • Stubble
    • Mr. Money Mustache
Ottawa (Canada) MMM readers wanted!
« on: August 21, 2012, 01:06:20 PM »
Hey all,

I just got the following interesting email from a producer at CBC news (one of Canada's biggest media outlets):
-----------------
Comments: Hi there,

My name is Jen Beard.  I am a producer for CBC in Ottawa.  A friend of mine recently told me about your blog.  I am producing a series about debt and I am looking for some local MMM people who I can talk to about getting a hold of their debt.  Just wondering if you could put me in touch with some people from Ottawa since you were recently here.

Thanks!

Jen
---------------------
If you live in the area and might be willing to do an interview sharing your thoughts on debt, saving and consumerism in the Ottawa area (especially if you have dealt with debt yourself), you should get in touch with her at jennifer dot beard at cbc.ca.

If you do get in touch, maybe drop a reply on this forum too, just so we can all keep track of how many people are contacting her.

I might get a chance to be part of the interview too (probably via Skype). Once she found out Mrs. MM was from Ottawa and that I lived there too, she asked if I could participate too.

many thanks!
MMM

MMM

• Administrator
  • Stubble
    • Mr. Money Mustache
Re: Ottawa (Canada) MMM readers wanted!
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2012, 05:14:06 PM »
Anyone? ... Anyone? .. Bueller? ... Bueller?

<cricket, cricket, cricket>

Maybe I'll try to post the request on Twitter to see if that gets any further. In the worst case, the main blog might find some Ottawanians.

Norman Johnson

• Stubble
« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2012, 05:16:51 PM »
Crap! Wrong province for me!

daizy744

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #3 on: August 22, 2012, 06:09:26 PM »