Author Topic: Mustachian world travelers (move to meetups)  (Read 24690 times)

westtoeast

• Bristles
Re: Mustachian world travelers (move to meetups)
« Reply #50 on: September 29, 2016, 03:33:30 PM »
Posting to follow!

I'm just kicking off what will hopefully be a routine of regular solo travel. I'll be in Ireland in April and I'm trying to choose a destination for summer (maybe Portugal, maybe Quito, Ecuador). I'd love to find travel friends or people to meet up with along the way in my solo travels! I'm a teacher so I'm mainly interested in travel during July and August... unfortunately the spendy months to fly many places!

torbisen

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #51 on: December 19, 2016, 03:44:27 AM »
Anyone here with kids?

SassyG

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
  • Building an international FIRE!
« Reply #52 on: January 05, 2017, 08:11:04 AM »
+1 for slow travel and low COL around the world!! Love the idea of the tent map.

meadow lark

• CM*MW 2023 Attendees
  • Walrus Stache
« Reply #53 on: January 15, 2017, 10:56:29 PM »
DW and I plan to fire in the next couple of months and move into an RV with our 3 dogs and travel around for several years.  Excited to hear everyone's plans!

CanuckExpat

• Magnum Stache
    • Freedom35
« Reply #54 on: February 01, 2017, 11:06:29 PM »
Wife and I sold our home and moved into an RV last October. We've alternated between travelling/living in the RV, visiting and staying with friends and family, and finding short or medium term leases on apartments in cities.

We're currently in Charleston SC, here for all of February, and maybe part of next month. After this, the plan is either to go further south and spend extended time in Florida (see how awful a Florida summer actually is) or head back towards Western NY to spend the summer there. 

Anyone here with kids?
We have a two year old son, and a daughter due sometime around June.
Also two dogs. One very awesome, one kind of annoying, but lovable :)

Tree

• 5 O'Clock Shadow