Author Topic: Belgian Moustachians  (Read 95521 times)

PR83

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Re: Belgian Moustachians
« Reply #150 on: March 24, 2017, 08:11:57 AM »

Yeah was planning IWDA 60% EIMI 25% 15% Euro low cost TER Accumulating Index fund so DXET looks fine. Does this sound fine as a good accumulating growth strategy?

That is very similar to my accumulating strategy: IWDA, CESL and EMIM. Belgium pushes us to accumulating ETFs that are not registered in Belgium...

Which broker do you recommend?
I would like to put in regular 1000 € amounts in these ETF's.

Amber Tree

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
  • Aiming for FIRE 2029
    • Amber Tree Leaves
« Reply #151 on: March 24, 2017, 11:00:33 PM »

There are a lot of ETF investors that have an account with degiro. they have a core selection tat allows you to buy for free each month for a certain amount/trades. At the same time, I read that you need to be carefull on the type of account you use. I have no experience with them.

As I use my portfolio as collateral for option trading, I am with brokers that support big time option trading.

When buying on a regular basis for 1000€, trading fees are important. You have the 0,27pct tax (can not be avoided anymore) and then a trading fee. assume you pay 7 eur for the trade, then your total cost is 0,97pct.

PR83

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #152 on: March 25, 2017, 03:34:01 AM »

There are a lot of ETF investors that have an account with degiro. they have a core selection tat allows you to buy for free each month for a certain amount/trades. At the same time, I read that you need to be carefull on the type of account you use. I have no experience with them.

As I use my portfolio as collateral for option trading, I am with brokers that support big time option trading.

When buying on a regular basis for 1000€, trading fees are important. You have the 0,27pct tax (can not be avoided anymore) and then a trading fee. assume you pay 7 eur for the trade, then your total cost is 0,97pct.