The Money Mustache Community

Learning, Sharing, and Teaching => Investor Alley => Topic started by: BoostJunky on November 14, 2018, 07:06:42 AM

Title: Reinvest Dividends Question - Vanguard?
Post by: BoostJunky on November 14, 2018, 07:06:42 AM
I have a Roth IRA Brokerage Account with Vanguard I just set up, in a target retirement fund and I'm trying to figure out how to reinvest dividends automatically... is this possible?
Title: Re: Reinvest Dividends Question - Vanguard?
Post by: Boofinator on November 14, 2018, 07:18:04 AM
My Accounts -> Account Maintenance -> Holding Level Dividend and Capital Gains Elections -> Change Elections
Title: Re: Reinvest Dividends Question - Vanguard?
Post by: radram on November 14, 2018, 07:22:08 AM
I have a Roth IRA Brokerage Account with Vanguard I just set up, in a target retirement fund and I'm trying to figure out how to reinvest dividends automatically... is this possible?

Not only should it be possible, it should also be set up automatically. What is the name of the fund?
Title: Re: Reinvest Dividends Question - Vanguard?
Post by: BoostJunky on November 14, 2018, 07:29:35 AM
I have a Roth IRA Brokerage Account with Vanguard I just set up, in a target retirement fund and I'm trying to figure out how to reinvest dividends automatically... is this possible?

Not only should it be possible, it should also be set up automatically. What is the name of the fund?

Vanguard Target Retirement 2045 Fund
Title: Re: Reinvest Dividends Question - Vanguard?
Post by: BoostJunky on November 14, 2018, 07:29:47 AM
My Accounts -> Account Maintenance -> Holding Level Dividend and Capital Gains Elections -> Change Elections

Thank you!
Title: Re: Reinvest Dividends Question - Vanguard?
Post by: FIREball567 on November 14, 2018, 06:28:19 PM
My Accounts -> Account Maintenance -> Holding Level Dividend and Capital Gains Elections -> Change Elections
What about on the app?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Title: Re: Reinvest Dividends Question - Vanguard?
Post by: jacoavluha on November 15, 2018, 01:28:08 PM
My Accounts -> Account Maintenance -> Holding Level Dividend and Capital Gains Elections -> Change Elections
What about on the app?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

not possible. At least not that I've ever found.