Author Topic: Ray Dalio & the Three Big Issues  (Read 4440 times)

Wrenchturner

• Handlebar Stache
Ray Dalio & the Three Big Issues
« on: September 09, 2019, 08:41:44 AM »
Just wondering what you folks think about this, I'm still new to this investing stuff:

https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/three-big-issues-1930s-analogue-ray-dalio/

The three big issues:

1) The End of the Long-Term Debt Cycle (When Central Banks Are No Longer Effective)

+

2) The Large Wealth Gap and Political Polarity

+

3) A Rising World Power Challenging an Existing World Power

TheAnonOne

• Handlebar Stache
Re: Ray Dalio & the Three Big Issues
« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2019, 09:37:45 AM »
//Thread

There will be a downturn, the people who hold steady will come out fine OR they won't- but in this case, nothing you do, short of fleeing the country, will save you.

Stay on track, you will see doomsday predictions daily, and occasionally, some of them will be right or close.

//Thread

bacchi

• Walrus Stache
« Reply #2 on: September 09, 2019, 10:10:46 AM »
I woulda thought that being a market prognosticator would be more difficult now, what with the internet storing everything you write or say.

He forgot climate change.

Buffaloski Boris

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #3 on: September 09, 2019, 10:38:29 AM »
I understand the reluctance to listen to doomsday scenarios. They do get tedious.  A couple of really smart investors have been sounding the alarm lately.  Michael Burry and Ray Dallio are two that lodge in my mind in recent days. They should be ignored as the stock market always goes up over time. You just have to be willing to wait it out.

Its true! I read it in a blog!

bacchi

• Walrus Stache
« Reply #4 on: September 09, 2019, 10:49:43 AM »
A couple of really smart investors have been sounding the alarm lately.  Michael Burry and Ray Dallio are two that lodge in my mind in recent days.
[bold added]