Author Topic: PortfolioCharts: Assets  (Read 8568 times)

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
PortfolioCharts: Assets
« on: January 25, 2016, 06:06:55 AM »
Yet another phenomenal piece and new tool by Tyler at PortfolioCharts.

Article with explanation: http://portfoliocharts.com/2016/01/25/how-to-build-a-portfolio-one-asset-at-a-time/
Tool: http://portfoliocharts.com/assets/

I chuckled at the nod to our DM/a priori story discussions at the end of it.  ;)

Worth playing around with, for fun and understanding.
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

Eucalyptus

• Bristles
Re: PortfolioCharts: Assets
« Reply #1 on: January 25, 2016, 06:13:39 AM »
Agree, very handy, noticed it today.

Quite the site, in total, this.

brooklynguy

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #2 on: January 25, 2016, 08:58:17 AM »
Yet another phenomenal piece and new tool by Tyler at PortfolioCharts.

Indeed.  Thank you, Tyler, for your phenomenal work in continuing to improve and expand our arsenal of tools and resources.

I chuckled at the nod to our DM/a priori story discussions at the end of it.  ;)

Me too - it's the feedback loop described in the following comment from the DM thread in action:

As one of the largest and most active personal finance forums on the internet, I'm sure most bloggers in this niche peruse these boards for inspiration and guidance.  MMM included, obviously.  "Polling the people" is the primary purpose of forums.

Congratulations, all.  By virtue of your active participation here, you are helping define the tone and substance of a huge amount of related internet content.  Small groups changing the world, and all that.

Tyler

• Handlebar Stache