Author Topic: money management worksheets for more than one currency  (Read 4006 times)

The Clean Shave

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
money management worksheets for more than one currency
« on: August 05, 2012, 04:40:22 AM »
<EDIT, 5/aug/2012, 13.00: mods, I've got a hunch that I ended up posting this in the wrong section, if I'm correct, please move it accordingly. Sorry about the mishap.>

Heya,

Background info
I'm heading off to Sweden for 2 years for a Master's degree, and have several forms of income set up in Euro. The Swedes, however, have not jumped on the EUR bandwagon and have their own currency, the Swedish Kronor (SEK).

While I'm nowhere near god-status, I'm pretty good at working Excel, so I've been tracking my EUR income and expenses in excell since 2009 down to an absurd level of detail with relative ease.

Problem
Thing is, I noticed that my current self developed worksheet does not accommodate foreign currencies. This became painstakingly clear when a peak in income and expenses during my 5 month exchange at an English university was eventually labeled "study in England" instead of the usual "tech", "schooling", "food", "books", etc.

Proposed solution
I want to avoid this flaw in my money management this time around and am looking for a template that I can copy either in part or it's entirety, in order to track:
- regular (monthly, yearly) dwindling expenditures in The Netherlands.
- regular (monthly) income from various sources in The Netherlands.
- regular and irregular expenditures in Sweden.
- potential regular or even irregular income from Sweden.

Call for help
Does anyone know more about this?
Have you encountered this problem yourself, or would you know where I might look for the solution?
Any help at all is much appreciated.
Of course, whatever I come up with eventually, I'd be delighted to share the (anonymized) end result with you.

All the best,

TCS
« Last Edit: August 05, 2012, 05:00:48 AM by The Clean Shave »

arebelspy

• Administrator