Author Topic: Long-Term Returns  (Read 20707 times)

notquitefrugal

• Stubble
Re: Long-Term Returns
« Reply #50 on: July 24, 2013, 10:30:46 AM »
Wow. LTR looked like an informative website. I had bookmarked the Wayback Machine link and was looking forward to reading it before it was pulled.

Edited to add: If anyone has a mirror of the site, I'd still be interested in reading it. All too often, I bookmark something on the web and assume it will be available forever.
« Last Edit: July 24, 2013, 12:16:22 PM by notquitefrugal »

FLBiker

• Handlebar Stache
    • Chop Wood Carry FIRE
« Reply #51 on: July 24, 2013, 10:33:03 AM »
Well, this sucks.  I'm relatively new to MMM but I've been following LTR for a while now.  Thanks to the folks who uncovered what has happened.

gdborton

• Bristles
« Reply #52 on: July 24, 2013, 01:04:33 PM »
I think I've found a way to retrieve most if not all of the content of the blog. I'll be pulling it down to a personal archive before I share.

swiper

• Bristles
  • swiping
« Reply #53 on: July 24, 2013, 01:12:47 PM »
I think I've found a way to retrieve most if not all of the content of the blog. I'll be pulling it down to a personal archive before I share.

Please do, I learned of this blog after it was taken down. The abrupt end adds to the mystique!

bkru21

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #54 on: July 24, 2013, 01:22:32 PM »

Please do, I learned of this blog after it was taken down. The abrupt end adds to the mystique!

It's because he spoke the truth and didn't bullshit when it comes to returns, like evidently Everest can. I don't understand why they don't go after someone iconic like Jack Boggle, who makes the same claims, but feel so threatened over an anonymous blog.

richschmidt

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #55 on: July 24, 2013, 02:11:10 PM »
From the complaint .pdf linked earlier... this is the portion of LTR's blog that they quoted: