Author Topic: KISS Trust has sent a legal threat to this blog  (Read 127133 times)

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Re: KISS Trust has sent a legal threat to this blog
« Reply #50 on: March 11, 2014, 09:03:09 PM »
Yeah, but when the story blows up and press come to cite this thread, it'll be better to have it "clean."  ;)

I doubt it would blow up.  Unless MMM told his story to one of the many reporters who have interviewed him

Probably not, but you never know.
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

odput

• Bristles
  • "I reject your reality and substitute my own"
« Reply #51 on: March 12, 2014, 06:14:26 AM »
A Google search this morning shows that results 1-3 are the kiss trust website and various sections of their site, #4 is the kiss trust wikipedia site (probably managed by their folks) and #5 is this MMM thread....nice work mustachians....we are now the top non-kiss managed search result and oh yeah, did I mention that the Google headline is the title of this thread?  So now anyone who looks at the first page of Google knows what kind of practices this company engages in

Nothlit

• Bristles
« Reply #52 on: March 12, 2014, 06:52:39 AM »
Google search results are often "personalized" such that they automatically rank pages higher that they think might be more relevant to you. So if Google knows you regularly visit the MMM forum, they are more likely to rank a search hit on the MMM forum higher for you than for someone who doesn't regularly visit MMM. One way to get a truly generic Google search results page is to use "incognito" or "private" mode in your browser when performing the search.