Author Topic: I'm an expert at market timing!  (Read 16064 times)

MaxRules

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
I'm an expert at market timing!
« on: January 09, 2016, 09:22:08 AM »
They say no one can predict the market. I beg to differ. I have successfully invested several times over the past several years right before the market fell out. That's right, I put money in right before the market has a big drop for several months. I'd call it (bad) luck but since I don't believe in luck, let's just call it the remarkable ability to find market high points. I'll be low on money to invest the whole time I'd love to be able to put some in, then I'll get some extra income from a good sale/windfall, put the money in, and POW the bottom falls out. Is anyone else as skilled in market timing as I am?

<sarcasm off>

Retire-Canada

• Walrus Stache
Re: I'm an expert at market timing!
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2016, 09:29:54 AM »
I'm pretty good at it. :)

trailrated

• Handlebar Stache
  • a smooth sea never made a skilled sailor
« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2016, 10:07:04 AM »
They say no one can predict the market. I beg to differ. I have successfully invested several times over the past several years right before the market fell out. That's right, I put money in right before the market has a big drop for several months. I'd call it (bad) luck but since I don't believe in luck, let's just call it the remarkable ability to find market high points. I'll be low on money to invest the whole time I'd love to be able to put some in, then I'll get some extra income from a good sale/windfall, put the money in, and POW the bottom falls out. Is anyone else as skilled in market timing as I am?

<sarcasm off>

Let me know the next time you invest so I can wait two days ;)

mohawkbrah

• Bristles
  • every day they see me hustling those pennies away
« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2016, 02:24:46 PM »
started investing 4 months ago. portfolio now down 11%

y u do dis? :'(

WildJager

• Bristles