Author Topic: Financial Advise - Where To Put Cash  (Read 1277 times)

GRJA4OK

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Financial Advise - Where To Put Cash
« on: April 26, 2020, 04:46:34 PM »
Hello,

I have been around this site for years and recently came back around to it. I lost my old username and password so starting anew. I wanted to see if anyone had a few minutes to give a little bit of advise to my situation. I will give a brief synopsis and then look forward to any responses you may have.

I am a general contractor specializing in commercial remodels in Oklahoma. I started the business back in early 2016 and we have luckily been steady ever since. Last year was our largest revenue year, doing about $2,500,000 in total sales. We make a good living and have low overhead costs as I work from home still thus far. With the Covid-19 stuff going on though I see a likelihood that our market is going to be hit as I've already seen slowing of bids, etc. So I'm trying to be somewhat cautious with my investments, but I feel I have too much cash on hand even with needing cash flow for my business.