Author Topic: Evil badass 0% stock leaverage?  (Read 5391 times)

DaKini

• Bristles
Evil badass 0% stock leaverage?
« on: April 30, 2014, 03:15:46 PM »
Hello, i currently read an article about debt and credit cards.
Suddenly an idea has struck me hard and its so weird i think i must overlook something.
The following should provide one with an nearly endless term 0% interest leverage opportunity, if it works and is not illegal.
We need just two credit cards that allow to borrow money on with electronig withdrawal and similar bill7ng times. The smaller card limit defines the borrowable sum.
The day after the lower card bills, i would withdraw all limit and go buy stocks. When the grace petiod ends, i withdraw the needeed ammount with the second card. Once this card bills i pay all debt with the now again available limit from the first card. I keep shuffling the debt as long as i intend to hold the stock.

What am i overlooking? Im not experienced in how cc debt works as i never had cc dept, but this idea sounds so easy i surely didnt catch the hook. Please enlighten me.

hodedofome

• Handlebar Stache
Re: Evil badass 0% stock leaverage?
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2014, 03:28:11 PM »
I believe it is illegal to pay off a credit card with another credit card.

Interactive Brokers offers margin at very low rates, especially if you have a lot of money. I'm paying 1.6% but it gets down to .5% if you are the billionaire type.

seattlecyclone

• Walrus Stache
    • My blog
« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2014, 03:39:01 PM »

Interactive Brokers offers margin at very low rates, especially if you have a lot of money. I'm paying 1.6% but it gets down to .5% if you are the billionaire type.