Author Topic: Canada's Wealthsimple  (Read 10445 times)

mjh

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Canada's Wealthsimple
« on: March 25, 2016, 03:47:50 PM »
I have no clue what I'm doing when it comes to investing, so I did a little research into "roboadvisors" here in Canada. I compared them all and chose wealthsimple. I've been using it for a little under a year. I have to say I am quite pleased with it. A very nice man  spoke with me over the phone and we determined my risk level and he explained in very basic terms how it all works. It's been very easy to add funds and contact someone if I have questions.

Perhaps it's because I'm a millennial, but I do really like the app they have. It's clean and simply breaks down my investments and has a nice little graph and everything. I'm new to the whole investment world and I'm young (24) so I feel like it's been a good fit.

Just wondering if anyone else is using Wealthsimple or has considered it and what you think of it. I'd like to hear some people's concerns about it (if any) or other experiences with roboadvisors.
« Last Edit: March 25, 2016, 04:37:08 PM by mjh »

iamlindoro

• Handlebar Stache
    • The Earth Awaits
Re: Canada's Wealthsimple
« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2016, 03:57:05 PM »
First post on forum includes review of financial product and plug for referral?  Check.

I swear I don't work for wealthsimple nor am I trying to scam you in any way.

Oh, whew!  That's a relief.
« Last Edit: March 25, 2016, 03:59:41 PM by iamlindoro »

meghan88

• Pencil Stache
« Reply #2 on: March 25, 2016, 05:12:35 PM »
I have my TFSA with Wealthsimple.

One thing that is giving me cause for concern is that they bought ShareOwner, so they now own their own discount brokerage.  I felt more at ease when they used BBS Securities as their back office.

ransom132

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #3 on: March 25, 2016, 06:34:08 PM »