Author Topic: Blending Dividend Investing and Index Investing  (Read 207038 times)

mrpercentage

• Handlebar Stache
Re: Blending Dividend Investing and Index Investing
« Reply #100 on: May 02, 2015, 04:55:31 PM »
Actually I had a 3.8 in college thanks. Look up Ad Hominem. Thanks. Strong interest in philosophy here. Thousands of hours of audiobooks consumed in a long commute because I bought my house at the wrong time and refused to sell.

I will post my gains next year. For the record:
DIS @ 92.54
AAPL @ 125
ESCA @ 15.55
PAH @ 26.63
F @ 15.80

For the last time. I have an employee discount through my mom. No sales load for me.
I will let the numbers speak next April. You have the floor. I'm done here

milesdividendmd

• Handlebar Stache
    • Miles Dividend MD
« Reply #101 on: May 02, 2015, 05:08:37 PM »
I'm no proponent of this particular approach to investing. But this piling on on a particular poster who disagrees with the group's favored investment philosophy is cliquish, mean spirited and unhelpful.

Poke holes in his arguments, if you disagree with them, but don't speculate about his intelligence, his ethics or his college GPA. These are all things that you obviously have no knowledge about.

waltworks

• Walrus Stache
« Reply #102 on: May 02, 2015, 11:51:55 PM »
What arguments? What philosophy? Did you read the thread? What small semblance of coherent thought *was* presented was completely and thoroughly annihilated a while ago. You are defending someone who is (maybe was?) unclear on the idea of dividend investing vs reinvesting dividends!

Best case scenario is OP is a troll. Worst case...

-W

milesdividendmd

• Handlebar Stache
    • Miles Dividend MD
Blending Dividend Investing and Index Investing
« Reply #103 on: May 03, 2015, 12:09:50 AM »
I'm actually not defending anyone. I'm attacking the ad hominum feeding frenzy sensibilities of the mob.

A careful reading of my brief post should tell you as much.

waltworks

• Walrus Stache