Author Topic: Are there any Personal Capital Video Walkthroughs?  (Read 1312 times)

alcon835

• Pencil Stache
Are there any Personal Capital Video Walkthroughs?
« on: February 25, 2019, 05:38:50 PM »
I've been using Personal Capital for several months now and there is still a lot about it I don't understand. I want to really understand what the dashboard is showing me so I can fully utilize the tool when monitoring the status of my investments.

Are there any good video walkthroughs for the various dashboards on Personal Capital? Their YouTube has some, but I'm looking for someone to go in-depth and explain what everything means and what's being shown on the different dashboards. So far, it seems like people either (like me) don't know what a lot of the dashboards are saying or only give a high-level overview of each one.

I feel like there is a ton of information available to me with this dashboard that I'm failing to utilize.

Travis

• Magnum Stache
Re: Are there any Personal Capital Video Walkthroughs?
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2019, 08:37:12 PM »
I doubt there's good videos out there for what you're asking, but I'd be happy to take a stab at whatever specific questions you might have.

alcon835

• Pencil Stache
« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2019, 03:22:48 PM »
@Travis Thank you!

I'm sort of looking for an overview, honestly. But there are a few things that would be a big help.

I mostly use Personal Capital for an investment & net worth overview that I can check periodically. I've got the Net Worth stuff mostly figured out, but I'm trying to understand how PC can answers some investment questions for me as I review things from year-to-year:

Investing:
  • How can I use Personal Capital to see how my investments have grown over a certain time period separate from my direct investments?
  • How can I see how much fees have been taken from a specific account over a specific time period?