Author Topic: A Cat beats professional investors  (Read 7991 times)

Honest Abe

• Bristles
  • Emancipate Yourself from Mental Slavery

grantmeaname

• CM*MW 2023 Attendees
  • Walrus Stache
  • Cast me away from yesterday's things
Re: A Cat beats professional investors
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2013, 08:51:46 PM »
Best comment ever:

"And just like that fund managers are off to get their own cat."

Richard3

• Bristles
« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2013, 08:55:19 PM »
If you locked the cat in a box would that harness the power of quantum theory and make the results even more impressive?

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
« Reply #3 on: January 14, 2013, 09:37:26 PM »
Repeating the old monkeys throwing darts experiment.  I love it.
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

smedleyb

• Bristles
« Reply #4 on: January 15, 2013, 07:15:16 AM »

DoubleDown

• Handlebar Stache
« Reply #5 on: January 15, 2013, 08:15:05 AM »
Repeating the old monkeys throwing darts experiment.  I love it.

I think that's very sad they made those old monkeys throw darts. They should have been able to retire from that kind of dangerous work when they were younger. Poor monkeys.

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
« Reply #6 on: January 15, 2013, 08:45:50 AM »
I think that's very sad they made those old monkeys throw darts. They should have been able to retire from that kind of dangerous work when they were younger. Poor monkeys.

Unfortunately they have to work until they die due to their poor choices.  They should have saved some of their bananas aside, instead of mindlessly wasting them.  They didn't read enough Mr. Monkey Mustache when they were younger.