Author Topic: WAP2 version- font size  (Read 5505 times)

Paul der Krake

• Walrus Stache
WAP2 version- font size
« on: December 01, 2016, 11:58:17 PM »
Steps to reproduce:

1) Find up to date iOS device
2) Go to the WAP version of the forum: http://forum.mrmoneymustache.com/index.php?wap2
3) Navigate around

The font size, or the zoom factor, keeps changing. I can literally refresh the same page 3 times and get 3 different font sizes.

This is makes my time on the throne at work vastly less enjoyable.

Please advise.

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Re: WAP2 version- font size
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2016, 12:13:20 AM »
What browser?

I can't reproduce on Android (yes, not iOS, but seeing if bug is server side) using Chrome.

Are you using Chrome?  Safari?

Can anyone else reproduce?
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

Paul der Krake

• Walrus Stache
« Reply #2 on: December 02, 2016, 08:44:19 AM »
Same problem on both Safari and Chrome. I thought it might be the web proxy at work, but it's the same at home.

I tried with and without the adblocker (1blocker from the App Store) too.

Can't reproduce on Android, but my version of Android is like 4 years old.

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
« Reply #3 on: December 02, 2016, 08:50:19 AM »
Can't reproduce on my wife's iPhone 4S, but it's running an older version of iOS.

Will wait to get more data.

Weird bug though. You sit there refreshing and the font keeps changing size? 

Possibly an OS problem, IDK why the website would have a variable font it serves randomly.