Author Topic: Forum Signatures - Minimum 100 Posts Now Required  (Read 9703 times)

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Forum Signatures - Minimum 100 Posts Now Required
« on: July 25, 2018, 02:36:42 PM »
NEW FORUM POLICY

You need to have 100 posts in order to create/edit a forum signature.

This is being instituted in order to reduce forum spam (fake accounts that come on and make only a small number of nonsense posts while filling their signature with spam links).

Once you hit 100 posts, feel free to make a forum signature, but please keep in mind the forum rules on spam.

Cheers!
« Last Edit: July 25, 2018, 02:40:18 PM by arebelspy »
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

Frankies Girl

• Magnum Stache
  • Ghouls Just Wanna Have Funds!
Re: Forum Signatures - Minimum 100 Posts Now Required
« Reply #1 on: July 25, 2018, 02:46:35 PM »
Schweeeeeet. Thank you. :)

neo von retorch

• Magnum Stache
    • Fi@retorch - personal finance tracking
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2018, 10:33:39 AM »
Is there any chance that this also triggers the behavior that you need 100 posts to see signatures?

https://forum.mrmoneymustache.com/forum-information-faqs/where-are-the-signatures/msg2132665/#new

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
« Reply #3 on: September 11, 2018, 10:45:48 AM »
Possibly.

The only forum permission related to signatures is under the "Personalize their profile" subsection and it is described as  "Add, edit and/or show signature"

That description doesn't seem like it should block viewing signatures for people with < 100 posts, but yeah, it's possible that it is.