Author Topic: Do mods have a preference re reporting this?  (Read 12668 times)

ElleFiji

• Magnum Stache
Re: Do mods have a preference re reporting this?
« Reply #50 on: July 01, 2020, 12:32:59 PM »
Thanks @arebelspy. I  miss chatting with you on forums or st a camp. My spelling and quality of posts as anywhere has taken a deep dive from having one baby. and you're outnumbered! Did the giant house thing happen?

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
« Reply #51 on: July 03, 2020, 05:57:24 AM »
Thanks @arebelspy. I  miss chatting with you on forums or st a camp. My spelling and quality of posts as anywhere has taken a deep dive from having one baby. and you're outnumbered! Did the giant house thing happen?

I miss chatting with you, and many others, as well.

It did happen, and all the joys of home ownership that goes along with that. :)
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

JohnGalt

• Bristles
« Reply #52 on: July 10, 2020, 01:08:38 PM »
The forums back in 2013-2014 were much different than they are today, for example.

Those were fun times :) 

G-dog

• Senior Mustachian
« Reply #53 on: July 20, 2020, 05:21:50 PM »
I think those graphs might be incorrect because, if I remember correctly, a lot of users were deleted several years ago. At the time there were problems with the forum crashing, and it was suggested that everyone who had no posts? less than five posts? be deleted to increase the speed of the forum. This worked remarkably well.