Author Topic: Introduce Yourself!  (Read 47026 times)

overdrive23

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Re: Introduce Yourself!
« Reply #50 on: July 02, 2018, 11:16:26 AM »
Hey Fellow Mustachian Biz Owners!

Who you are: Brian - Former Gym owner that knew nothing about running a business but sold for a profit this year. I love helping people and figured that helping a business allows me to help more people faster. I still (sorta) use my college degree for good.

What you do (commonly known as your elevator pitch):
My Past:I owned a CrossFit gym for 5.5 yrs (just sold 3/18)
My Now;
Job #1: I run a small ecommerce Coffee company Anvil Coffee (www.anvilcoffeecompany.com) that I really just started to get myself good/cheap coffee when we were expecting our first child. Now I have it set up to donate (per bag sold) to different charities. I cut checks at Xmas time each year :)
Job #2: I am a part time Mechanical Engineer (3x a week) working remotely from home.
Job #3: I do Facebook Ad Management for small businesses.

Your biggest entrepreneurial/business challenge: Getting back into the groove after having our first kid. I used to be SO strict and scheduled with what processes were done on certain days & I'd be great at making time for continuing education (reading)...now, not so much. I am tired haha!

Your best piece of advice for others: Find a mentor & delegate

Your favorite Entrepreneurial/business resource: TwoBrainBusiness.com

jasondepew

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #51 on: August 10, 2018, 01:13:06 PM »
Who you are

Hi, my name is Jason and I'm an aspiring Mustachian.

What you do (commonly known as your elevator pitch)

I fly for a major US airline. Yes, it's a job, but I love flying so much that I'd be doing it even if I didn't work. Why pay hundreds of dollars to fly when my company can pay me thousands to enjoy flying, and puts me up in fancypants hotels all over the country a few nights a month for free?

I also do some freelance flight instruction and writing.