Author Topic: Active Entrepreneur  (Read 7360 times)

Michael792

• Stubble
    • Rising Ascendant
Active Entrepreneur
« on: July 11, 2014, 04:55:39 AM »
Hey everyone, I'm an active duty soldier. I want to start a business. I love business and have several plans for some once I get out of the Army. However, I would like some suggestions for businesses I could run with the limited time I do have now. I have a blog, but I only started it recently and I'm trying to build both content and audience before I monetize it. I think early readers are turned off by advertisements, and I'd rather have more content so the ads can be better targeted toward an audience. So, in the meantime, everyone chip in with their suggestions, please! :) Oh, also important to note I'm overseas with no access to a private vehicle or residence. (Not in a war zone, so no haji market suggestions either. Unless you want to, it might be entertaining. :D )

SDREMNGR

• Bristles
Re: Active Entrepreneur
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2014, 05:48:22 AM »
There are hundreds of different things you could do.  Sort of like there are hundreds of women you could date at any given city. But the one or two that would work out are the ones that interest you and that you have the skill, desire, and ability to do (the business, not the women).  It's too broad a question and topic.  I'm a business owner and it takes a sustained effort and a bit of luck to make it as a business owner.  Without the interest, it's too hard to make it last beyond a hobby.  To make it a viable and we'll paying endeavor, you have to be into it, at least until it's a success.

Michael792

• Stubble
    • Rising Ascendant
« Reply #2 on: July 11, 2014, 05:56:58 AM »