Author Topic: NEW Camp Mustache southwestern Ontario  (Read 9612 times)

BabyStash

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
NEW Camp Mustache southwestern Ontario
« on: February 22, 2018, 12:49:52 PM »
Hello all. I am quite new to the mmm forum, however I've been reading mmm for a year or two now.

I'd like to start a new camp mustache in southwestern Ontario. I will need some help planning it though. I've already got a venue in mind. And I can probably find a caterer. I need help with the advertising and the organization of the event. I especially need people to be in charge of games,breakout sessions, keynote, etc.

Please reply if you are interested in helping out. Then we will pick a date.

If you want to attend (but not organize) this event then let me know too. It's nice to have encouragement.

Pricing will likely be similar to CM*TO

« Last Edit: February 23, 2018, 08:12:39 AM by BabyStash »

Le Poisson

• CM*MW 2024 Attendees
  • Senior Mustachian
Re: NEW Camp Mustache southwestern Ontario
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2018, 05:53:54 AM »
Hey Baby stash - nice to see that you're thinking of pulling something together - why don't you reach out to me so we can coordinate and compliment each other?

Give me a shout anytime and I'll help you out where I can.

Oh and fwiw - CM*TO currently has 10 bunks available - have you emailed us for a spot? I may not have recognized your username from your email.

Freedomin5

• Walrus Stache
« Reply #2 on: February 28, 2018, 06:51:11 AM »
Hi baby stash! Welcome to the forums!

Please don’t be misled by my location. I’m from Toronto so I’ve been silently stalking following along on the CM*TO threads, generally because us Canadians (and honorary Canadians) are hilarious.. I’ve never attended any Camp Mistache so I view myself more as an uninvolved observer, but I was a bit confused by your post. What is your reasoning behind wanting to start a new camp?