Author Topic: Camp Mustache [Your City]?? Suggestions wanted!  (Read 33274 times)

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Camp Mustache [Your City]?? Suggestions wanted!
« on: October 29, 2017, 08:31:42 PM »
We're looking at planning more Camp Mustache events, across the U.S. (Edit: And outside, at reasonable distances. That's a likely "sorry" to Australia, for now. But maybe in the future.)

Where do you think the best place(s) would be to hold an event?

Please post suggestions in this thread! (General geographic areas, at least a city or slightly broader, or even specific locations--campgrounds or whatever.  An entire state is too broad of a suggestion.)

Cheers!  :)
« Last Edit: October 30, 2017, 10:37:59 AM by arebelspy »
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Re: Camp Mustache [Your City]?? Suggestions wanted!
« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2017, 08:40:27 PM »
Some potentials already under investigation:
Cabo (Mexico)
Vancouver Island (Canada)

Other suggestions that have occurred in discussions around expanding Camp Mustache:
D.C.
Chicago
Colorado (somewhere?)

And current ones that already exist:
Seattle
Toronto
« Last Edit: October 29, 2017, 08:45:18 PM by arebelspy »
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

Bracken_Joy

• Walrus Stache
« Reply #2 on: October 29, 2017, 08:47:16 PM »