Author Topic: Would you play a Mustachian computer game? (GREENLIT)  (Read 50468 times)

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Re: Would you play a Mustachian computer game?
« Reply #50 on: April 29, 2014, 02:42:34 PM »
Yeah, that's what I said.

;)
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

Ian

• Bristles
« Reply #51 on: April 29, 2014, 06:20:21 PM »
I'm waiting for a quote on an art-related thing, but I think I'm close to knowing how much money this will take. Anyone in this thread, sound off if you would be willing to pledge and/or whether you want to be part of the free alpha. Here are the pledge tiers I was considering:

$5: You get a digital copy of the game before it's publicly released, and a copy of the game when it appears on any other channels (like Steam).

$10: Digital copy of the game, plus an opportunity to play the beta. Your name will be in the credits and you'll have a chance to influence the game! (limited)

$25: Super Beta! All the rewards of the previous level, plus a personal touch added to the game: a new item, character, or quest - designed by you! (limited)

$100: Be a part of the game! You or your character get a house in Societyville, populated by family, or challenges, or bonus items to be found by the player.
(Only one, though I have room for two or three $100-level rewards based on the same concept.)

$1000: Personal financial advice and career counseling from the creator! I will seriously analyze your financial situation and then give you thorough personal advice. The advice will be "Don't spend $1000 on Kickstarter."

Quote from: Dr. Doom
I'd love to play this game, provide QA testing, file bugs and give feedback.