Author Topic: Would you lease a car for the right price?  (Read 7843 times)

KarefulKactus15

• Handlebar Stache
Would you lease a car for the right price?
« on: August 25, 2015, 10:46:35 PM »
Okay I realize the title is anti mustache but let me explain.

I work in the automotive Industry, one of the company perks is the use of vehicles we handle for a monthly fee. Let me explain the price for 2 vehicles that represent both ends of the vehicle spectrum that we have access to. Also first let me explain the lease rules.

1.) The payment comes directly from your paycheck
2.) You get UNLIMITED MILES. Every time you get to 7,500 miles you get a new car, just like that, no questions ask.
3.) The company pays all taxes and insurance, all you do is put gas in it and drive.
4.) IF you have an accident, the fine is as follow: 150$ first instance, 250 Second time, and 500$ third time. Resets yearly. They   also provide you with a loaner car while yours is in the shop being repaired. ALSO You pay nothing obviously if the accident isn't your fault. This also includes damage from road debris, or if a shopping buggy hits your car, not your problem.
5.) You also get to custom order your vehicle, takes about 4 months to arrive, but they hold it for you till you get your current car to 7500 miles.
6.) Anyone in my household can drive the vehicle alone, and anyone else can drive if myself or my wife is in the car, insurance also covers them as well.

Okay now that you have that let me go over the prices.

2015/2016 Mini Cooper, Hard top 2 door, Auto transmission, semi well equipped. --- 250$ a month 
2015/2016 BMW 328I Well equipped (navigation and those doodads with sport or luxury line) -- 370$ a month