Poll

Would you consider divorcing/breaking up with your SO because of money?

Yes.
80 (43.5%)
No.
35 (19%)
Break Up - Yes, Divorce - No.
55 (29.9%)
Other
14 (7.6%)

Total Members Voted: 173

Author Topic: would you consider divorcing/breaking up with your SO because of money?  (Read 25152 times)

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Re: would you consider divorcing/breaking up with your SO because of money?
« Reply #50 on: August 09, 2014, 04:32:25 PM »
would you consider breaking up with your SO if his running from the law and you're supposed to give him an allowance every month on top of your own bills?

Yes.

My entire life and my plans have been ruined.

Sorry to hear things aren't going well.

They'll get better.
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

LibraryGirl

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #51 on: August 09, 2014, 04:46:55 PM »
Argh. I hate talking to him about it because everything I say is being turned into something else. I cannot win with this guy. I am being bullied into making a decision that is better for his mother,not for us, not for OUR betterment but for his mother.

Just about money?  I'm not sure.  Quite possibly.  But this sentence is what stood out to me from your original post.  You can't talk to him and feel like he is bullying you.  THAT would be a dealbreaker for me.