Author Topic: Who has questions about making money online? AMA  (Read 7740 times)

The Money Monk

• Pencil Stache
Who has questions about making money online? AMA
« on: April 01, 2015, 01:35:22 PM »
Hi, every once in a while I see topics with people asking about various ways to make money online, either for full time income or just extra side hustles.

I am not an expert, but I have managed to break free from the job paradigm and live off my online income (combined with Mustachian living)

So if anybody has any questions fire away, I will do my best to answer them. Although I am not being entirely altrusitic, as I will use the questions to write articles for my website.

I currently make my money online through the following sources:

Youtube ad revenue
Adsense earnings from several blogs/websites
Ebay and Amazon sales
Affiliate sales
my product website

lunahsol

• Stubble
Re: Who has questions about making money online? AMA
« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2015, 01:46:52 PM »
Okay, I will bite :) 

I am interested in selling used books on Amazon, but I have not taken the next steps because I do not understand how to deal with sales tax issues.  I live in a state that does not have sales tax.  If I sell to someone in a state that does, what are my responsibilities and how does all of that get reported, etc. 

Any advice, insight or resources that you could provide would be very much appreciated.  Thank you!

The Money Monk

• Pencil Stache
« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2015, 02:05:56 PM »
Okay, I will bite :) 

I am interested in selling used books on Amazon, but I have not taken the next steps because I do not understand how to deal with sales tax issues.  I live in a state that does not have sales tax.  If I sell to someone in a state that does, what are my responsibilities and how does all of that get reported, etc. 

Any advice, insight or resources that you could provide would be very much appreciated.  Thank you!