Author Topic: Which year did you graduate in and how much debt did you end up with, if any?  (Read 30610 times)

MoneyStuck

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
I graduated with my BS in 2012 with $0 in debt.
And am working on my MBA now with $0 in debt.
I paid out of pocket for my BS and have tuition reimbursement from my company for my MBA.

eman resu

• Stubble
Me: 2001, BA - English, $10,000 in debt.

Wife: 2000, BA - Art
2001, New York teaching cert
2003 (or '04?), MA - Interdisciplinary studies (Translation: We don't have a post-grad Art program, but pay us and we'll give you a piece of paper so you can keep teaching in NY.)
$20,000-ish in debt. Went private to get the teaching cert as was only program in the area... contributed significantly to the debt total, that.

We had an "accidentally mustachian moment" about a year into my repayment. I wrote a check for $160.37 instead of $160.73 and the lender invoked their right to raise my rate as a delinquent payer on the $0.36.  We gathered our pennies and paid the bastards off. Sometimes life makes good decisions for you, lol.   

legacyoneup

• Stubble
I wrote a check for $160.37 instead of $160.73 and the lender invoked their right to raise my rate as a delinquent payer on the $0.36.  We gathered our pennies and paid the bastards off. Sometimes life makes good decisions for you, lol.

Scum.. I hope they didn't get to fleece you. God knows they tried. If you still had that debt, i'd start a collection on this blog and contribute $50 to it to help you pay those b*****s off.

"better the world with a song, better the world with a blow in the teeth of the wrong"

We had a lot of poetry in school. Hated it then... miss it now. A few lines did stick in my head.

benjamin

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
2012 - $27,000
Electrical Engineering

Paid off as of July 2013! :)

Sunnycyclist

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
2007 - $25,000 student loans, $18,000 credit card debt in college