Author Topic: What website builder would you recommend?  (Read 3929 times)

RickiRick

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
What website builder would you recommend?
« on: October 19, 2017, 02:19:51 AM »
I am an illustrator. Mostrly I sell on some stocks. But recently I've got an idea that it woulb great to create own site, where I can post my works. And maybe, in the future I will be even able to sell my images through it. My friend says it is waste of time and money. But I've heard some website builder can do help. Has anyone used some? What one would you advice?

And, indeed, is it good idea with creating of this site?

plog

• Bristles
Re: What website builder would you recommend?
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2017, 06:50:17 AM »
Wordpress. It's free, a big community, tons of themes. 

As for a good idea, I'd say yes.  It's not going to make you any sales, but it will acts as a portfolia/brochure for what you do.  You can easily refer people to it to demonstrate your talent.

RWD

• Walrus Stache
« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2017, 07:09:46 AM »
I've been using Bluefish, but I don't think that's what you're asking for...

RickiRick

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #3 on: October 19, 2017, 07:49:34 AM »
Wordpress. It's free, a big community, tons of themes. 

As for a good idea, I'd say yes.  It's not going to make you any sales, but it will acts as a portfolia/brochure for what you do.  You can easily refer people to it to demonstrate your talent.

Thank you for reply! I'll read more about this. Also, while I was waiting for answers, I've found this site with reviews of website builders http://https://www.bestadvisor.com/website-builders . Now will try to decide, what to use.

RickiRick

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #4 on: October 19, 2017, 07:51:47 AM »

Thank you:) I followed the link. Firts, what scared me there was word "advanced". I'll read more this info to understand deeper.

RWD

• Walrus Stache
« Reply #5 on: October 19, 2017, 08:15:51 AM »