Author Topic: What to bring on trip to Europe?  (Read 10151 times)

Guizmo

• Bristles
What to bring on trip to Europe?
« on: June 20, 2015, 04:14:41 PM »
Hi guys and gals,

I'm going to Europe for 3 weeks on Wednesday for the first time. I plan on packing light and will be traveling by myself. I'm a young guy and live the Mustachinan lifestyle so I plan on doing it inexpensively through hostels, air bnb, etc. My question to my fellow Mustaches is: From your experiences, what is essential to bring on a trip of this nature??

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Re: What to bring on trip to Europe?
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2015, 04:31:47 PM »
Whatever you decide, make sure it's not more than you can fit into a mid-sized backpack.

Google for round the world travel packing lists. There's dozens of bloggers who have posted their lists.  RoG and I were talking about it in a thread as well.
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

forummm

• Walrus Stache
  • Senior Mustachian
« Reply #2 on: June 20, 2015, 04:44:52 PM »