Author Topic: What small things did you do TODAY to save money?  (Read 8020624 times)

1967mama

• Handlebar Stache
Re: What small things did you do TODAY to save money?
« Reply #2550 on: February 18, 2015, 05:22:23 PM »
Also today:

1) Cut my own hair using the "front ponytail" method. Worked perfectly.

2) Figured out how to refill foaming soap dispenser. I had read about them in the past, but never had a dispenser until I received one for Christmas this year. Put about a centimetre of liquid soap in the bottom, filled the rest up with water and gave it a swirl. I can't believe I've never done this before! I now have "foam soap dispenser" on next week's grocery list for the other sink on our main floor. Beautiful!

ShaneD

• Stubble
« Reply #2551 on: February 18, 2015, 05:40:47 PM »
* Comparison-shopped HSAs.
* Continued researching new place to live w/ lower cost of living.
* Turned extra platter of sushi given to us for free by mistake yesterday (restaurant made 1 too many; told us to keep it) into fish chowder with ginger, lime, zucchini, and red peppers.
* Joined MMM forum. :)
Welcome!

Thank you, Nancy!

I finally repaired the zipper in my jeans myself.  It was easier than I thought it would be!

Did you use a particularly valuable tutorial by any chance? I really need to repair the zipper on my winter coat.

Emilyngh

• Pencil Stache
« Reply #2552 on: February 18, 2015, 05:43:33 PM »
Also today:

1) Cut my own hair using the "front ponytail" method. Worked perfectly.

2) Figured out how to refill foaming soap dispenser. I had read about them in the past, but never had a dispenser until I received one for Christmas this year. Put about a centimetre of liquid soap in the bottom, filled the rest up with water and gave it a swirl. I can't believe I've never done this before! I now have "foam soap dispenser" on next week's grocery list for the other sink on our main floor. Beautiful!