Author Topic: What is your monthly clothing cost? What does it buy?  (Read 35273 times)

MsPeacock

• Handlebar Stache
Re: What is your monthly clothing cost? What does it buy?
« Reply #50 on: January 06, 2015, 09:56:32 AM »
I am just getting started with this whole mustache thing - so all I know I spent too much last year. My plan is no-buy for my clothing for at least 100 days, but hoping to make it the whole year unless something essential blows out (like socks, underwear, etc.). I have to dress professionally for work (e.g. suits or other non-casual business wear) which makes it challenging. I can't do a pair of sweatpants and running shoes at work, ever.

The challenging part, and I am tracking this separately, is clothing for my kids - one who is almost 12 and in middle school. He grows through shoes so quickly, trashes them in the process as well. I haven't had very good luck finding clothing in the Thrift shops for the kids for the most part - and lot of the clothes have been used hard, or are really out of style, etc.

Zikoris

• Magnum Stache
  • Vancouverstachian
« Reply #51 on: February 03, 2015, 10:36:36 PM »
We spent $160 in 2014 on clothing for two people. The breakdown:

Three bras
One pair of tights
One purse to replace my old one
One par of sunglasses to replace the one I lost
Six pairs of socks

I also received a few things as gifts - a ballet leotard and skirt, and two pairs of jeans.

My boyfriend bought a bunch of underwear at the beginning of the year, and that was it for him.

JLee

• Walrus Stache
« Reply #52 on: February 03, 2015, 10:42:48 PM »
I think I bought one pair of jeans and a polo shirt in 2014. ~$30.

N

• Handlebar Stache
  • You must change your life. -Rainer Maria Rilke
« Reply #53 on: February 04, 2015, 12:10:13 AM »
Over the last two years, we've spent an average of 104$ per month (26 months, 4 people)