Author Topic: What is your hobby for those random spare hours here and there?  (Read 14293 times)

rugorak

• Bristles
So quite simply I am looking for a new hobby. I have no idea what to do. I don't have a ton of spare time, but many evenings after I get home, do the living stuff like cooking, cleaning, walking the dog, etc. I have anywhere from 1-3 hours in total where I have nothing I need to do. It would have a few requirements:
1. I work in IT and need a break from the computer and/or electronics. If I need to occasionally look something up no problem but I don't want to be staring at a screen more than I already do.
2. I live in a small apartment so things that would take up a lot of space or require things like a basement (such as brewing) are out of the question right now. As are things that would make a ton of noise like playing the drums.

In short if people can just put some of their hobbies that fit these requirements it may help me figure out something that I can work on. Hopefully it will help some others too. I did search through the forums and most of the hobbies don't really fit this. They are things that I already do on the weekends such as hike in the non-winter months and ski/snowboard in the winter. But I just don't have anything for during the week. I hope to get a house sometime next year which would open up the options. I just do not quite have enough money for the 20% and need to figure out the where still. Both from exploring some and figuring out some personal stuff.

So share your hobbies that you can pick up for 20-minutes here or an hour there. Maybe there are others out there that would be interested too.

Thanks in advance for sharing!

MrsPotts

• Stubble
Re: What is your hobby for those random spare hours here and there?
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2014, 08:03:21 PM »
There's the whole reading books thing.

I knit, too.  Learning to play guitar.