Author Topic: What is the real truth about making money from a blog?  (Read 30691 times)

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Re: What is the real truth about making money from a blog?
« Reply #50 on: December 28, 2016, 03:37:03 PM »
Oh, and for the record, I don't believe her.

Extraordinary claims require extraordinary evidence. She's provided none. Therefore the default position should be skepticism.

While I'm always skeptical about these claims, some quick research leads me to believe her. 

[Snip lots of interesting info.]

That was very informative (and some "good evidence" towards what I was talking about).  Thanks for taking the time to research and share that, Knaak.  :)
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

I'm a red panda

• Walrus Stache
« Reply #51 on: December 28, 2016, 03:48:53 PM »
This thread is acting like financial blogs are the only way to make money.

You can have a cookie decorating blog, a fashion blog, a stamping blog, a mom blog, a shopping deal blog, a recipe blog, a nail polish blog, a pet blog, etc.

Most bloggers making money blogging pretend like they aren't. They just do this for the love of the topic...but you can almost always tell by post quality when it switched to sponsored post and referral links over actual content...

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
« Reply #52 on: December 28, 2016, 07:58:04 PM »

You can have a cookie decorating blog, a fashion blog, a stamping blog, a mom blog, a shopping deal blog, a recipe blog, a nail polish blog, a pet blog, etc.