Author Topic: What is a dream Mustachian house?  (Read 8441 times)

MakingSenseofCents

• Bristles
    • Making Sense of Cents
What is a dream Mustachian house?
« on: June 02, 2013, 11:21:47 AM »
Hey everyone! I am new here and just found the forum last night. I have been reading EVERYTHING and am super excited about what our future holds. I currently work as a financial analyst but plan on quitting my job early next year to pursue my side hustles further (these are all things that I enjoy and love). But before I do that, we want to buy a new house because it would be hard to buy our dream house and forever home when I only have self employment income. We are also ready to buy as well (we have always known that we wanted to buy in 2013 or 2014).

We currently own our home now (well, we have a mortgage), but we know that we don't want to live here forever. The schools are okay, but this just isn't our dream house. We bought it when we were newly 20 year olds, and new that this would only be a starter home.

Anyways, we have thought long and hard about being financially independent (we want to focus on passion and not be so reliant on income) and what we want in our next house. However, we keep changing our mind.

Since I will be working from home starting next year, this makes it tough. I like the thought of a lot of land, but I don't know if I want to be so far away from everything and feeling isolated.

So, what is your perfect Mustachian house? Lots of land so that you can raise your own food? Or little land so that there is less maintenance? Close to everyone and everything so that there is less commute?

Zikoris

• Magnum Stache
  • Vancouverstachian
Re: What is a dream Mustachian house?
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2013, 11:54:15 AM »