Author Topic: What if you don't want to climb the ladder?  (Read 11077 times)

EconDiva

• Handlebar Stache
What if you don't want to climb the ladder?
« on: January 27, 2016, 09:10:37 AM »
I've been with a company for about 2 years now and I feel like I've been working towards a position similar to this for over 5 years.

The next position up from me, with an official title of "manager" is what I've really been working towards.  But now that I'm here...I don't think I want it. 

:/

I currently am challenged in ways I want to be challenged.  I work hard.  I work long hours.  I have learning and development opportunities.  And I'm still able to maintain a life outside of work (although I choose not to have much of one...but that's a different story, ha).  I've trained people, I've gotten to travel internationally and present to people, I learn something new every day and my current team is pretty great (even though I realize that could change at any time as needs change and people are shifted around).