Author Topic: What happens if you strike it rich?  (Read 58536 times)

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
Re: What happens if you strike it rich?
« Reply #150 on: February 08, 2014, 01:51:51 PM »
/shrug

If you say so.

Well, which is it?  Am i supposed to quit?  Go pick up money?  Both?

Both.

You're the one who said it was conflicting, or incompatible.

If that's the case for you, okay.

It certainly doesn't have to be.
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

dragoncar

• Walrus Stache
  • Registered member
« Reply #151 on: February 08, 2014, 02:15:58 PM »
/shrug

If you say so.

Well, which is it?  Am i supposed to quit?  Go pick up money?  Both?

Both.

You're the one who said it was conflicting, or incompatible.

If that's the case for you, okay.

It certainly doesn't have to be.

We are talking about people who don't love work so... for us its conflicting.

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
« Reply #152 on: February 08, 2014, 03:25:32 PM »
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

dragoncar

• Walrus Stache
  • Registered member
« Reply #153 on: February 08, 2014, 04:21:25 PM »

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
« Reply #154 on: February 08, 2014, 04:33:14 PM »
Wrong order.  Next thing you know you'll be trying to give us dog facts instead.  :)

honobob

• Stubble