Author Topic: What common mustachian things do you refuse to do, and why?  (Read 29647 times)

The Money Monk

• Pencil Stache
There are a lot of habits that mustachians do to save money, and I use many of them. some however, are just too annoying or whatever, and I refuse to do them. Post what yours are.

Here are mine:

- wash out ziplocs - Most of the time I don't even use them, i just use tupperware which isn't that much more expensive and can be used for decades.

- hang-dry clothing - Hang drying saves like 50 cents or less with most modern dryers. takes way to long and bothers me too much for that amount of savings. Also it doesn't work all that well here in florida, too humid.

- cut lawn with reel mower - I have a $100 mower that I have been using for years, and has many years left in it. Some people swear that reel mowers work as well (or even better!) but I am just not interested in finding out.

I know I have more, but that is all I can think of for now.

Rowellen

• Bristles
Re: What common mustachian things do you refuse to do, and why?
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2017, 04:45:42 AM »
Ride a bike. Reason = health issues = owies. Not happening.

marty998

• Walrus Stache
« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2017, 05:07:39 AM »
- Have a cheap house
- Have a short commute

Yup, a real poster boy here :)

FIstateofmind

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #3 on: May 28, 2017, 05:23:27 AM »
Bike commute often. I live in Florida and it's just too hot most of the time. I feel a lot of things to save can't be done in Florida. XD

lemonde

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
  • A puzzle in progress...
« Reply #4 on: May 28, 2017, 06:55:10 AM »
Bike commute. Too long, too dangerous. Much happier with the clown car.
Reel mower. Put it in the basement, happier with an electric.

Cranky

• Magnum Stache
« Reply #5 on: May 28, 2017, 07:10:32 AM »