Author Topic: What authors/bloggers have early retired?  (Read 6537 times)

arebelspy

• Administrator
  • Senior Mustachian
What authors/bloggers have early retired?
« on: September 24, 2016, 08:20:45 AM »
Making a list. 

Bloggers:
GCC
MMM
BNL
MadFientist
RoG
Lacking Ambition
Millennial Revolution
Military Guide (Nords)
J.L. Fisker (ERE)
LivingAFI

Authors (aside from the above):
Paul and Vicki Terhorst
Joe Dominguez
Billy and Akaisha Kaderli

Off the top of my head, so I'm sure I'm missing some obvious ones.

Please add any you can think of.  Even if they're borderline, feel free to toss out their names (like Jim Collins I thought of and wouldn't count personally, since he's all about FI/FU, but never really ER'd, but if you thought of him and didn't see him mentioned, saying JLCollins is A-Okay!).

Cheers!
I am a former teacher who accumulated a bunch of real estate, retired at 29, spent some time traveling the world full time and am now settled with three kids.
If you want to know more about me, this Business Insider profile tells the story pretty well.
I (rarely) blog at AdventuringAlong.com. Check out the Now page to see what I'm up to currently.

Stachey

• Handlebar Stache
Re: What authors/bloggers have early retired?
« Reply #1 on: September 24, 2016, 10:37:15 AM »
Authors:

Dianne Nahirny (wrote "Stop Working, Start Living"- very good book!)

Charles Long (wrote "How to Survive without a Salary") - - although this is more about living on very little money, not sure he RE

Ernie Zelinski - wrote many books on retiring early

Joe Dominguez and Vicki Robin - YMOYL

Catbert

• Magnum Stache
« Reply #2 on: September 24, 2016, 11:03:21 AM »
Bloggers :

Retire by 40
The Power of Thrift
Financial Samurai (sort of)

terran

• Magnum Stache
« Reply #3 on: September 24, 2016, 03:47:01 PM »
http://www.mrtakoescapes.com/ (wife might still work)

Pretty sure JD Roth is FI, but I guess it depends if his blog and other writing count as work: http://moneyboss.com/

kudy