Author Topic: Tell me what I should do , cash flux and time poor  (Read 3418 times)

Gray_ghost

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Tell me what I should do , cash flux and time poor
« on: August 29, 2017, 09:19:58 AM »
I need some help , and the web has led me here.  I'm 36 this year and have been working in the Automotive business since age 20 . I've over spent and under saved as much as the next guy/girl but I've had some great experiences . Now , I think its time to start planning a change that will give me far more time to do what I really enjoy . I am NOT investment savvy ( as you'll see below ).

My home
Market Value: $165,000
Original Purchase price: $131,000
Original Mortgage Amount: $129,000
Interest Rate:  3.75%
Mortgage Term: 30
Term remaining:  22
Amount remaining on mortgage: $108,000
Gross Rents: My neighborhood typically brings $1400/mo
Principal and Interest (the P&I of your PITI - should match with the above info): $600/mo
Taxes and Insurance (the T&I of your PITI): $214/mo
HOA costs: $188/yr
Deferred maintenance notes:

Savings Account earning next to nothing $160,000
401k $58,000
Vanguard POSKX $4,980

4 paid off motorcycles that I thoroughly enjoy , Mercedes Sprinter van that has been converted to an RV Paid off , Prius paid off

Thoughts from head have been travel 5-6 years in the Van as a midlife retirement while leasing out my home , Buying a second property of similar values and rents with my savings and leasing both for a longer term solution , Buying a handful of rental mobile homes here in MS with the $160k savings .  Any ideas/advice from the Mustachians?

J.

Want specific info related to your situation?

Please use the following guidelines/format as applicable to your situation to ensure we have ALL the information we need to help.

Topic Title: Reader Case Study - your question here