Author Topic: Stuck between a soft and a squishy place and life is still hard  (Read 6257 times)

kisserofsinners

• Bristles
    • Monkey wants a house
Stuck between a soft and a squishy place and life is still hard
« on: November 20, 2012, 11:44:08 AM »
Yeah Mustache!!!

So i'm really stoked. I've found hope in a way that i've never known before in my adult like and it's fucking great!!! \o/

The wife and i have set our goals high and we're reaching our benchmarks. I'm hustling in the house so we don't spend any extra.

...and i just picked up a new gig. I'm a lighting and sound tech by trade and a friend i worked with a Burning Man knows i work and play hard and wanted me on his team for a holiday show.

I've singed up to further kick my own ass by committing to work every weekend from now till he end of the year to stage manage this show's run. I already bust ass and am now cramming more things that must be done into my evenings after work so that we're not losing some to gain little. I forgot that there would of course be 2-3 additional weeks of set up...and now, just fucking now, i realize that there will be a strike, too. My show days will be 12 hours and require me to manage lunch and dinner while onsite. It's a historical event that additionally requires me to buy a costume. Current cost $125 and likely to increase with the need for a time piece to do my stage managing job with. Show starts Friday.