Author Topic: Side gig for a bilingual speaker?  (Read 4059 times)

DEL

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
Side gig for a bilingual speaker?
« on: September 09, 2015, 02:48:53 PM »
I work in finance, and I have always been sort of  "disappointed" for lack of a better word, that my job does not call for knowledge of a second language. I speak French fluently, and I have never seen job postings in my field that require French. The only one I can think of, is in education.

So, aside from tutoring or teaching, is there a side gig involving French that I can undertake?

PS: I live in the US
« Last Edit: September 09, 2015, 04:09:02 PM by DEL »

Guses

• Pencil Stache
Re: Side gig for a bilingual speaker?
« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2015, 03:12:24 PM »
I work in finance, and I have always been sort of  "disappointed" for lack of a better word, that my job does not call for knowledge of a second language. I speak French fluently, and I have never seen job postings in my field that require French. The only one I can think of, is in education.

So, aside from tutoring or teaching, is there a side gig involving French that I can undertake?

Well it depends, are you also able to speak English?

:)

I am actually posting to follow.

Kaikou

• Pencil Stache
  • Kermit is like a box of chocolates
« Reply #2 on: September 09, 2015, 03:15:15 PM »
court translator

KMMK

• Handlebar Stache
    • Meena Kestirke Insurance
« Reply #3 on: September 09, 2015, 03:19:09 PM »
Depends where you live. The US? Definitely lots of bilingual (French/English) opportunities in Canada.

DEL

• 5 O'Clock Shadow
« Reply #4 on: September 09, 2015, 03:30:41 PM »
court translator

I have never thought of that, definitely an avenue that I need to explore. Thanks!

Depends where you live. The US? Definitely lots of bilingual (French/English) opportunities in Canada.

Yes I live in the US. What are those opportunities you are thinking of? I am curious if I could find similar in the US.

KMMK

• Handlebar Stache